Editing Home City and Population Hack.

Everything about AoE 3.
User avatar
Mota-Lev
Green Beret
Posts: 3553
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: AusFag
Contact:

Editing Home City and Population Hack.

Post by Mota-Lev » Sat Oct 23, 2010 10:34 pm

How to hack your accounts level and deck.

Part 1. Editing Your cities rank.

1. Creating a City.

Open age of empires III

Image
Choose Multiplayer then LAN.

Image
Then Manage Home Cities and Create a new home City.

Image
Then make your home city and exit out of the game.

2. Finding your home city.

Go into your finder and open a new window.
Go Documents then find your city by following this image..

Image

3. Editing your cities level, XP, Skillpoints, cards and other things.

Open the document with Textedit or and text editing program.

You should see

Image
Edit the level, xp,numpropunlocksearned and skillpoints to any number you want.

Image

I recommend 150 level, just so when you use the home city online people wont get to suspicious your XP and Skillpoints can be anything you want. But you can still edit it to any number you want. There is 105 cards to buy with skillpoints so if you want it to be 0 when your done buying set it to 105. Another note if you do choose to buy each card you will only see the first 2 digits of the number of skillpoints you choose. Do not fret cause there is the actual amount you chose. But to save time on buying every card see below. The 'numpropsunlocksearned' will let you by props for your city. You will have to buy each of these.

Part 2. Custom Decks.

1. Buying cards.

You can either go and buy all 105 cards or you can copy and paste this into the <activetechs> Section. Its easier to delete the current and paste this over in the same spot.

Code: Select all

<activetechs>
		<tech dbid ="2183">HCShipSettlers1</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2574">HCShipCoinCrates1</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2573">HCShipWoodCrates1</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2572">HCShipFoodCrates1</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2184">HCShipFoodCrates2</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2209">HCShipFoodCrates3</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2210">HCShipFoodCrates4</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2268">HCShipFoodCrates5</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2211">HCShipWoodCrates2</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2212">HCShipWoodCrates3</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2213">HCShipWoodCrates4</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2263">HCShipWoodCrates5</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2214">HCShipCoinCrates2</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2215">HCShipCoinCrates3</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2216">HCShipCoinCrates4</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2218">HCShipSheep1</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2219">HCShipSheep2</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2190">HCShipCoveredWagons</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2413">HCExplorerDutch</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2534">HCShipEnvoyTeam</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2206">HCShipSettlers2</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2207">HCShipSettlers3</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2242">HCShipSurgeons</tech>
		<tech dbid ="489">HCShipBalloons</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2227">HCShipPikemen1</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2292">HCShipHalberdiers1</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2293">HCShipHalberdiers2</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2248">HCShipSkirmishers1</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2188">HCShipHussars1</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2419">HCShipRuyters1</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2192">HCShipFalconets1</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2076">HCAdvancedArtillery</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2249">HCShipSkirmishers2</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2414">HCShipHalberdiers3</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2228">HCShipPikemen2</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2415">HCShipHalberdiers4</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2575">HCShipHalberdiers5</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2250">HCShipSkirmishers3</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2416">HCInfantryDamageDutch</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2417">HCInfantryHitpointsDutchTeam</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2418">HCInfantryCombatDutch</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2631">HCShipSkirmishers5</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2232">HCShipHussars2</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2317">HCShipHussars3</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2420">HCShipRuyters2</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2421">HCShipRuyters3</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2423">HCCavalryCombatDutch</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2422">HCShipRuyters4</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2609">HCShipDutchCounterCavForce</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2305">HCShipGrenadiers1</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2566">HCShipGrenadiers2</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2235">HCShipFalconets2</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2284">HCShipCulverins1</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2425">HCMortarsDamageDutchTeam</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2237">HCShipMortars1</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2239">HCShipCannons1</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2431">HCCheapMarketsTeam</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2426">HCBanks1</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2571">HCFrontierDefenses</tech>
		<tech dbid ="814">HCUnlockFort</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2568">HCNativeLore</tech>
		<tech dbid ="881">HCNativeTreaties</tech>
		<tech dbid ="1847">HCNativeWarriors</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2535">HCNativeChampionsDutchTeam</tech>
		<tech dbid ="1796">HCAdvancedTradingPost</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2037">HCFencingSchool</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2038">HCRidingSchool</tech>
		<tech dbid ="1993">HCPioneers</tech>
		<tech dbid ="1992">HCColonialMilitia</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2030">HCExtensiveFortifications</tech>
		<tech dbid ="1842">HCImprovedBuildings</tech>
		<tech dbid ="1957">HCAdvancedArsenal</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2670">HCFrontierDefenses2</tech>
		<tech dbid ="1688">HCHeavyFortifications</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2096">HCAdvancedMill</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2427">HCBanks2</tech>
		<tech dbid ="625">HCUnlockFactory</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2104">HCAdvancedMarket</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2648">HCRoyalDecreeDutch</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2100">HCAdvancedDock</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2031">HCRobberBarons</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2610">HCBetterBanks</tech>
		<tech dbid ="472">HCAdvancedPlantations</tech>
		<tech dbid ="469">HCFishMarket</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2036">HCStonemasons</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2099">HCRenderingPlant</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2606">HCSchooners</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2090">HCSawmills</tech>
		<tech dbid ="1830">HCDutchEastIndiaCompany</tech>
		<tech dbid ="1950">HCIronmonger</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2043">HCSilversmith</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2091">HCExoticHardwoods</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2093">HCRoyalMint</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2094">HCFoodSilos</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2095">HCSustainableAgriculture</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2041">HCRefrigeration</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2428">HCSpiceTradeTeam</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2035">HCMedicine</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2101">HCRumDistillery</tech>
		<tech dbid ="474">HCCigarRoller</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2102">HCTextileMills</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2185">HCShipCaravels1</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2221">HCShipCaravels2</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2429">HCShipFluyts1</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2430">HCShipFluyts2</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2223">HCShipFrigates</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2224">HCShipMonitors</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2225">HCNavalCombat</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2608">HCShipDutchRaidingFleet</tech>
		<tech dbid ="1081">HCAdmirality</tech>
		<tech dbid ="465">HCPrivateers</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2550">HCMercsLandsknecht2</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2547">HCMercsSwissPikemen</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2605">HCPrivateers2</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2549">HCMercsBlackRiders</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2551">HCMercsHackapells</tech>
		<tech dbid ="462">HCMercsHolyRoman</tech>
		<tech dbid ="1423">HCMercsHighland</tech>
		<tech dbid ="463">HCMercenaryLoyalty</tech>
		<tech dbid ="2553">HCPrivateersTeam</tech>
	</activetechs>
2. Editing Decks.

The max amount of cards any one deck can have is 40. Choosing 10 in each line.

Code: Select all

<deck>
			<name>Part1</name>
			<gameid>1</gameid>
			<cards>
				<card dbid ="2190">HCShipCoveredWagons</card>
				<card dbid ="2208">HCShipSettlers4</card>
				<card dbid ="2207">HCShipSettlers3</card>
				<card dbid ="2206">HCShipSettlers2</card>
				<card dbid ="2183">HCShipSettlers1</card>
				<card dbid ="2571">HCFrontierDefenses</card>
				<card dbid ="2670">HCFrontierDefenses2</card>
				<card dbid ="814">HCUnlockFort</card>
				<card dbid ="625">HCUnlockFactory</card>
				<card dbid ="2102">HCTextileMills</card>
				<card dbid ="2035">HCMedicine</card>
				<card dbid ="2225">HCNavalCombat</card>
				<card dbid ="2620">HCSpanishTreasureFleet</card>
				<card dbid ="2224">HCShipMonitors</card>
				<card dbid ="2223">HCShipFrigates</card>
				<card dbid ="2222">HCShipGalleons</card>
				<card dbid ="2619">HCShipSpanishSquare</card>
				<card dbid ="2673">HCShipPikemen5</card>
				<card dbid ="2563">HCShipPikemen4</card>
				<card dbid ="2676">HCShipCrossbowmen3</card>
			</cards>
		</deck>
		<deck>
			<name>Part2</name>
			<gameid>1</gameid>
			<cards>
				<card dbid ="2221">HCShipCaravels2</card>
				<card dbid ="2185">HCShipCaravels1</card>
				<card dbid ="2596">HCSpanishGalleons</card>
				<card dbid ="465">HCPrivateers</card>
				<card dbid ="1425">HCMercsAsian</card>
				<card dbid ="1424">HCMercsMediterranean</card>
				<card dbid ="1423">HCMercsHighland</card>
				<card dbid ="2041">HCRefrigeration</card>
				<card dbid ="2093">HCRoyalMint</card>
				<card dbid ="2091">HCExoticHardwoods</card>
				<card dbid ="2623">HCColonialEstancias</card>
				<card dbid ="2096">HCAdvancedMill</card>
				<card dbid ="2104">HCAdvancedMarket</card>
				<card dbid ="2100">HCAdvancedDock</card>
				<card dbid ="472">HCAdvancedPlantations</card>
				<card dbid ="1796">HCAdvancedTradingPost</card>
				<card dbid ="2691">HCShipPikemen3Spanish</card>
				<card dbid ="2228">HCShipPikemen2</card>
				<card dbid ="2227">HCShipPikemen1</card>
				<card dbid ="2318">HCShipHussars4</card>
			</cards>
		</deck>
		<deck>
			<name>Part3</name>
			<gameid>1</gameid>
			<cards>
				<card dbid ="2618">HCShipLancers5</card>
				<card dbid ="2101">HCRumDistillery</card>
				<card dbid ="2572">HCShipFoodCrates1</card>
				<card dbid ="2573">HCShipWoodCrates1</card>
			</cards>
		</deck>
You can mess around by swapping and what not. But thats an example about creating those decks in textedit. That will show up as 3 decks in game.


Population Hack

This is for LAN and Singleplayer Only. Do not abuse this online.

1. Backing Up files.

Go to your Age of Empires III application and choose show package contents by right clicking.
Navigate through till you some to this location..

Image

Backup the files named 'proto.xml' and 'techtree.xml'. Then place these into the data folder. Replace all if you didn't move your proto anc techtree files. But I do strongly recommend backups. Open up a LAN game with your city and test out your new population limit.

Image
As you can see I have a lot more units then it says I do. But be warned the ai can also make unlimited units so it make cause lag on some older or slower computers.

There isn't much more then that. If you have any questions or requests just ask.
Image

Image

rofler!

Re: Editing Home City and Population Hack.

Post by rofler! » Sun Mar 13, 2011 9:44 pm

after i did those things, it showed crc mismatch when i try to join or my freinds try to join, which never happend before=(

Samuco_

Re: Editing Home City and Population Hack.

Post by Samuco_ » Tue Mar 22, 2011 10:47 pm

Your friends need to install the hacked files also. Otherwise, as you said, AOE3 will show a CRC Mismatch.

User avatar
Mota-Lev
Green Beret
Posts: 3553
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: AusFag
Contact:

Re: Editing Home City and Population Hack.

Post by Mota-Lev » Wed Mar 30, 2011 8:24 pm

Did i not say don't use this online?
Image

Image

Guest

Re: Editing Home City and Population Hack.

Post by Guest » Fri Mar 22, 2013 7:41 am

I cant find the contents \ :) / ----)

User avatar
Mota-Lev
Green Beret
Posts: 3553
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: AusFag
Contact:

Re: Editing Home City and Population Hack.

Post by Mota-Lev » Fri Mar 22, 2013 3:26 pm

Did you right click or command +click the Age of Empires III app? It should have an option to show package contents in the drop down menu. I'd show you an image but I'm not on my computer right now.
Image

Image

User avatar
Modzy
Green Beret
Posts: 3056
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 11:06 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Re: Editing Home City and Population Hack.

Post by Modzy » Fri Mar 22, 2013 5:25 pm

Image

sijnder

Re: Editing Home City and Population Hack.

Post by sijnder » Sat Mar 23, 2013 10:47 am

Yes but i still cant find it can u post an image to find it?
maybe im at the rong place.

sijnder

Re: Editing Home City and Population Hack.

Post by sijnder » Sat Mar 23, 2013 12:33 pm

sijnder wrote:Yes but i still cant find it can u post an image to find it?
maybe im at the rong place.
Guest whas me sorry.

User avatar
Modzy
Green Beret
Posts: 3056
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 11:06 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Re: Editing Home City and Population Hack.

Post by Modzy » Sun Mar 24, 2013 4:04 am

Hold the "Control" key on your keyboard and click the application.

sijnder

Re: Editing Home City and Population Hack.

Post by sijnder » Mon Mar 25, 2013 7:01 am

still doesnt work. :(

User avatar
Monoman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 11:26 pm
Location: Planet Bob
Contact:

Re: Editing Home City and Population Hack.

Post by Monoman » Mon Mar 25, 2013 5:34 pm

Can you post a screenshot of what you are looking at?
Kansas....Like Paris Hilton: White, Flat, and Easy to Enter. -- Conan O'Brien

Masturbation is like procrastination, they're both great until you realize your screwing yourself.

MGM Discord | MGM Chat
MGM Sig

Sijnder

Re: Editing Home City and Population Hack.

Post by Sijnder » Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:45 am

well im actualy just at the homescreen and im clicking like a freak :(

nil
Halo Moderator
Halo Moderator
Posts: 1085
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 8:38 am
Location: null zone

Re: Editing Home City and Population Hack.

Post by nil » Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:41 pm

Launch Age of Empires III so that its icon is in your Dock. Hold command and click on Age of Empire's icon in your dock. It will show the app in Finder. Then follow Modzy and Mota say.
I am no longer active to Halo or MGM, and don't guarantee a response on the forums or through email. I will however linger around the discord room for general chatting. It's been fun!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest