Bringing Master chief to life!

Everything related to graphics and image-related topics.
Kiyoshi
Commando

Bringing Master chief to life!

Post by Kiyoshi » Fri Oct 17, 2008 1:22 pm

>_> Yeah I fairly new at the lighting and stuff...just thought I'd share this with you all...I got my 3D master chief and put him in a pic of the real world.
Program used: Maya 6.0

If anyone has a pic they want me to put him in lemme know!

Andrew_b
Peon

Re: Bringing Master chief to life!

Post by Andrew_b » Fri Oct 17, 2008 1:46 pm

Horrible.
Andrewbe.com The site is updated!

Kiyoshi
Commando

Post by Kiyoshi » Fri Oct 17, 2008 1:49 pm

Andrew_b wrote:Horrible.
-sigh- what part of "Yeah I fairly new at the lighting and stuff" Did you tiny mind not comprehend?

Not that a opinion from someone like you matters -shurgs- ^ ^
Last edited by Kiyoshi on Fri Oct 17, 2008 1:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Monk34
Ranger

Post by Monk34 » Fri Oct 17, 2008 1:50 pm

Andrew, your sig is some text behind some downloaded brushes. And that text is in front of cloud render. Was I close?

I know I promised to stop being angry at people, but this stuff pisses me off. If you don't like it, at least use constructive critisism.

EDIT: and unless your designing for the Chicago subway system, don't use Helvetica or Arial.

seabeast
Green Beret

Post by seabeast » Fri Oct 17, 2008 4:54 pm

He seems to think he is a god. Except for no one remembers/cares. So stop acting like you are.
Monk34 wrote:If you don't like it, at least use constructive critisism.

Andrew_b
Peon

Post by Andrew_b » Fri Oct 17, 2008 5:46 pm

Monk34 wrote:Andrew, your sig is some text behind some downloaded brushes. And that text is in front of cloud render. Was I close?
No. My signature is a black background, with an airbrush scribbled, a fiber filter with a gradient, and my name. Took 5 seconds. Also, the font is Myriad Pro.

CC: Make Chief blend in more.