aoe stuff

Everything about the AoE series.
User avatar
Mota-Lev
Green Beret
Posts: 3553
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: AusFag
Contact:

Post by Mota-Lev » Wed Apr 02, 2008 11:05 pm

tgd2 wrote:http://aok.heavengames.com/blacksmith/s ... ileid=8633
there should be a red button that says 'download file'
other than that there is a a read me file that goes along with it for installation help etc (this particular 'hack' allows you to have more than 200 pop)
i didn't try it myself as ive been a bit busy with other things.


AOEIII-
-no luck with the disc image thing yet, i have even tried making an iso image, also no luck with making a copy disc work as far as playing.
going to chat with a good friend of mine upon this subject...

This is sweet thanks for this.


Also your on a mac right? Cause if your trying the disc image thing on it. I would be more then happy to tell you how. I have it when I play so if you want PM me or aim Levapotimus.
Image

Image

User avatar
lewbylew
Veteran
Posts: 340
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 10:35 pm
Location: Sydney/Australia
Contact:

Post by lewbylew » Thu Apr 03, 2008 1:54 am

Hey Mota, if I were you, don't try and use these on GR, u will be shunned by all of the community, only use this when you are showing off to you're friends :P

User avatar
Mota-Lev
Green Beret
Posts: 3553
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: AusFag
Contact:

Post by Mota-Lev » Thu Apr 03, 2008 2:40 am

Yeah I know I will only use it when I verse my friend not through Gr.


Also mac can vs windows right??
Image

Image

User avatar
lewbylew
Veteran
Posts: 340
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 10:35 pm
Location: Sydney/Australia
Contact:

Post by lewbylew » Thu Apr 03, 2008 8:47 pm

nope :'(

User avatar
Mota-Lev
Green Beret
Posts: 3553
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: AusFag
Contact:

Post by Mota-Lev » Fri Apr 04, 2008 1:27 am

Ohhh Thats crap. What the crap is this. Also are you still working on that tut for me?
Image

Image

User avatar
lewbylew
Veteran
Posts: 340
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 10:35 pm
Location: Sydney/Australia
Contact:

Post by lewbylew » Fri Apr 04, 2008 7:05 pm

whoops, completely forgot, what was the tut again? I will do it now

User avatar
Mota-Lev
Green Beret
Posts: 3553
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: AusFag
Contact:

Post by Mota-Lev » Fri Apr 04, 2008 9:17 pm

It was how to do triggers.
Image

Image

User avatar
lewbylew
Veteran
Posts: 340
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 10:35 pm
Location: Sydney/Australia
Contact:

Post by lewbylew » Fri Apr 04, 2008 9:43 pm

kk, will do

User avatar
tgd2
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 5:11 am

disc image

Post by tgd2 » Mon Apr 14, 2008 1:16 pm

Mota-Lev wrote:
tgd2 wrote:http://aok.heavengames.com/blacksmith/s ... ileid=8633
there should be a red button that says 'download file'
other than that there is a a read me file that goes along with it for installation help etc (this particular 'hack' allows you to have more than 200 pop)
i didn't try it myself as ive been a bit busy with other things.


AOEIII-
-no luck with the disc image thing yet, i have even tried making an iso image, also no luck with making a copy disc work as far as playing.
going to chat with a good friend of mine upon this subject...

This is sweet thanks for this.


Also your on a mac right? Cause if your trying the disc image thing on it. I would be more then happy to tell you how. I have it when I play so if you want PM me or aim Levapotimus.
I'm having trouble making a disc image work for AOEIII, ive got one working for aoe2 - that one's easy. it seems that there is a 'tag' of some sort imbedded in the actual cd itself you can't copy the cd and have it work nor can you get a disc/iso image working. i haven't gotten to far as ive been playing with code a lot.
as for being on the mac y/n i use both windows and mac mainly becuase of asian dynasties.

hopefully i can get something working soon...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest