Where to put map files - AOE3

Everything about the AoE series.
littlemark
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 6:16 am

Where to put map files - AOE3

Post by littlemark » Thu Mar 06, 2008 6:21 am

Anyone have any idea where to put custom map files? I've put them in the RM directory as you would on PC, but still come up with a no custom maps loaded message when I attempt to play them in skirmish the game. I'd really like to be able to play some different maps...

littlemark
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 6:16 am

Post by littlemark » Thu Mar 06, 2008 5:54 pm

I figured this out. Hopefully it can save someone else the headache.

You need to go into Documents/Age of Empires 3/RM with them.

The same basic format applies to scenarios too, just change the /Rm to /Scenario.

Lots to download now that I know where to put them to work.

User avatar
lewbylew
Veteran
Posts: 340
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 10:35 pm
Location: Sydney/Australia
Contact:

Post by lewbylew » Sat Mar 08, 2008 4:21 pm

thanks, although I barely ever play AOE III if I do need to use that formula I will

Johny

Re: Where to put map files - AOE3

Post by Johny » Thu May 04, 2017 4:50 am

I guess I'm too late but thank you. Helped a lot! :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest